CoCreate User Forum  

Go Back   CoCreate User Forum > Applications > Data Management

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-06-2014, 07:22 AM
gmatelich's Avatar
gmatelich gmatelich is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Bellevue, WA, USA
Posts: 396
get all drawings in an assy

Is there a convenient way to get a package of all the drawings associated with an assembly, preferably the .pdfs? It's valuable for pulling together a quote package for a new design.

This was fairly easy before moving to Model Manager, when all the .bdl files for the assy were stored in a single directory - AI Export 2D allowed pretty fine control of converting all the latest drawing files to PDF, as well as dxf, dwg, and/or iges.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-22-2014, 09:16 PM
ludw ludw is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: France
Posts: 83
Re: get all drawings in an assy

Are you using Model Manager?
If yes, you may export from Model Manager starting at the parent masterdata all dependents. That includes sdexp, mi, relatedfiles (jpeg, pdf, etc.) for all releases.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-25-2014, 03:06 PM
gmatelich's Avatar
gmatelich gmatelich is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Bellevue, WA, USA
Posts: 396
Re: get all drawings in an assy

Yes, Model Manager. If I right click on the top level masterdata, and select export, I get an .sdexp file, an .sd file, and a .jpg - those files directly associated with the top level masterdata. What I don't get are all the files recursively associated with the top level.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-30-2014, 11:25 AM
ludw ludw is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: France
Posts: 83
Re: get all drawings in an assy

To get all masterdata dependents could be significant in terms of volume, response time, etc.
The only way I see is to design a customization to explore the tree hierarchy. You may parameter depth level, class type or class name traversal, load policy (latest revision, as stored, etc.), and my idea would be to push results in table edit, so the end user has a latest chance to filter, select elements to complete its duty.
Or you may have more precise request to simplify the customization.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:09 PM.



Hosted by SureServer    Forums   Modeling FAQ   Macro Site   Vendor/Contractors   Software Resellers   CoCreate   Gallery   Home   Board Members   Regional User Groups  By-Laws  

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.