CoCreate User Forum  

Go Back   CoCreate User Forum > Applications > CoCreate Modeling Personal Edition

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 62 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2009, 06:09 AM
engineerboy engineerboy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6
Angry Is CoCreate site down?

Hello,

It appears that the site

https://apps.cocreate.com/OneSpaceModelingPE/secure/index3.cfm

is down and I'm wondering if that's why I can't get PE to start up. I don't have SpyDoctor installed and my realtime virus protection was disabled during install and when I tried to launch PE. Any thoughts?

Thanks,

Steve
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-26-2009, 07:22 AM
engineerboy engineerboy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6
Re: Is CoCreate site down?

To add to my post above, I decided to install PE on my laptop running XP 32bit versus my workstation which runs Vista Ultimate 64bit.

When I launch PE I first get the Activation dialog box. I enter my email and password and click on activate. This opens the Proxy Configuration dialog box stating a failed connection. If I just close this box, the Activation Key dialog box show up again but this time it wants me to either Request activation key or paste in the activation key manually. So, when I click on the Request button, it launches a web browser and that's when the browser says that the website is down.

So, if anyone has a contact at CoCreate please let them know.

Thanks,

Steve
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-26-2009, 09:39 AM
clausb's Avatar
clausb clausb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,168
Re: Is CoCreate site down?

Quote:
Originally Posted by engineerboy View Post
It appears that the site

https://apps.cocreate.com/OneSpaceModelingPE/secure/index3.cfm

is down and I'm wondering if that's why I can't get PE to start up.
I visited the site a couple of times today, without any problems.

Note that this is an HTTPS address (secure HTTP). Make sure you can access HTTPS sites in Internet Explorer before trying to run CoCreate Modeling PE. To test HTTPS connectivity, visit, for instance, https://www.amazon.com

Claus
__________________
CoCreate Modeling FAQ: http://www.clausbrod.de/CoCreateModeling/
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-26-2009, 11:19 AM
engineerboy engineerboy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6
Re: Is CoCreate site down?

Claus,

Thanks for the reply. I can get on the Amazon link no problem, but once again, when I try the apps.CoCreate.com.... link, I get a Page Load Error in both Firefox and IE stating Network Timeout. Very weird. Not sure what to do.

Thanks,

Steve
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-26-2009, 11:42 AM
clausb's Avatar
clausb clausb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,168
Re: Is CoCreate site down?

Just tried the apps.cocreate.com site from two browsers (Firefox and IE) on a different PC with a completely different network connection - worked fine.

Claus
__________________
CoCreate Modeling FAQ: http://www.clausbrod.de/CoCreateModeling/
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-26-2009, 11:56 AM
clausb's Avatar
clausb clausb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,168
Re: Is CoCreate site down?

Ran another successful test on a third system, using two different browsers.

Whatever the issue is - if you cannot access https://apps.cocreate.com/... from IE, registration/activation won't work, either.

What are your proxy settings?
__________________
CoCreate Modeling FAQ: http://www.clausbrod.de/CoCreateModeling/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-26-2009, 01:49 PM
engineerboy engineerboy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6
Re: Is CoCreate site down?

I'm not running a proxy server. I'm plugged straight into the FIOS router.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-26-2009, 09:58 PM
clausb's Avatar
clausb clausb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,168
Re: Is CoCreate site down?

Did you ever see any warnings related to certificates or security settings while accessing CoCreate or PTC sites?

If you want to debug your HTTP or HTTPS settings, Fiddler could be a useful tool.

If there's anybody else out there who cannot access https://apps.cocreate.com/OneSpaceModelingPE/secure/index3.cfm in the browser, please let us know.

Claus
__________________
CoCreate Modeling FAQ: http://www.clausbrod.de/CoCreateModeling/
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-27-2009, 07:11 AM
Mehmet Akyar Mehmet Akyar is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 49
Re: Is CoCreate site down?

During the PE start today my mail and password were not accepted. And when I have tried to get my password again mailed to my e-mail, the PTC PE site gave an error.

With another mail and password there were no problems
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-27-2009, 07:21 AM
clausb's Avatar
clausb clausb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,168
Re: Is CoCreate site down?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mehmet Akyar View Post
With another mail and password there were no problems
Thanks for the feedback!

So our servers didn't respond to your other password as you expected, but they obviously could be reached and sent responses. That's already beyond the stage where engineerboy's attempts seem to fail.

I just ran CoCreate Modeling PE on my system; worked as expected (which is further evidence that the servers can be contacted).

Claus
__________________
CoCreate Modeling FAQ: http://www.clausbrod.de/CoCreateModeling/
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02-27-2009, 07:47 AM
engineerboy engineerboy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6
Re: Is CoCreate site down?

Claus,

I downloaded and ran Fiddler (Thank you for the link) and it appears that error is 504 HTTPS connection failure. Correct me if I'm wrong but, that is an issue with my ISP (Verizon FIOS) and the apps.cocreate.com server. Being that the CoCreate server is taking longer than Verizon wants it to.

Unless there is an easy fix, I just don't have the time to mess with this issue. I don't have any other problems with any other sites so, as far as I'm concerned, this is on CoCreate to fix. If it gets fixed, I'll be sure update this thread.

Claus, thank you for your time. Once again, its the users helping other users that make an application really work.

Sincerely,

Steve

Last edited by engineerboy; 02-27-2009 at 07:52 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-27-2009, 08:03 AM
clausb's Avatar
clausb clausb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,168
Re: Is CoCreate site down?

Quote:
Originally Posted by engineerboy View Post
I downloaded and ran Fiddler (Thank you for the link) and it appears that error is 504 HTTPS connection failure. Correct me if I'm wrong but, that is an issue with my ISP (Verizon FIOS) and the apps.cocreate.com server. Being that the CoCreate server is taking longer than Verizon wants it to.
Yup, this might be an explanation. I know nothing about our servers' outward connections, but I will discuss this internally, to see if we can confirm and/or resolve this issue somehow.

Quote:
Unless there is an easy fix, I just don't have the time to mess with this issue.
Yes, of course - thanks for your help with testing, and sorry for all the trouble! I'll post here again when I learn more.

Claus
__________________
CoCreate Modeling FAQ: http://www.clausbrod.de/CoCreateModeling/
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-03-2009, 02:35 PM
BMaverick's Avatar
BMaverick BMaverick is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Tennessee, U.S.A.
Posts: 267
Re: Is CoCreate site down?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mehmet Akyar View Post
During the PE start today my mail and password were not accepted. And when I have tried to get my password again mailed to my e-mail, the PTC PE site gave an error.

With another mail and password there were no problems
This makes total sense to me now since I had this very same issue connecting using Comcast. The PE ran fine for a few weeks and then stopped. It wanted my e-mail and password again like it was just installed again.
__________________
Support Your Local Sheriff - At high noon

Jason: "How much does it pay?"
Citizen: "Well, none of our other sheriffs ever lived long enough to find out."

Co-Create 2007 (15.50G)
ANSYS Workbench 14
SolidWorks 2011
UGNX-7.5 / TeamCenter UA 8
PADS 2000
Applicon Bravo
Autotrol
CADAM
Pro/E
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-18-2009, 02:58 PM
engineerboy engineerboy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6
Smile Re: Is CoCreate site down?

Hello Everyone,

Well, Claus and the guys at PTC must have gotten something figured out because I'm able to get CoCreate running.

Of course my chatting with a sales rep. at PTC (who sounded very cute. ) over the phone last week had nothing to do with it what so ever. Though, she did say she would look into it.....

Hats off to Claus for getting it fixed.

Later,

Steve
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-19-2009, 12:14 AM
clausb's Avatar
clausb clausb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,168
Re: Is CoCreate site down?

Wish I'd deserve the praise. I did talk to our IT folks, and they may have discussed the issue with our provider, but I'm not sure that we really changed much (I'll double-check). Anyway, I'm glad to hear that Modeling PE works for you now. Thanks again for your patience!

Claus
__________________
CoCreate Modeling FAQ: http://www.clausbrod.de/CoCreateModeling/
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:31 PM.



Hosted by SureServer    Forums   Modeling FAQ   Macro Site   Vendor/Contractors   Software Resellers   CoCreate   Gallery   Home   Board Members   Regional User Groups  By-Laws  

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
You Rated this Thread: