CoCreate User Forum  

Go Back   CoCreate User Forum > Applications > CoCreate Drafting

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-01-2007, 04:45 AM

Basic operations

Hi. I'm new in this software, and I need some help.As a beginner I'm looking for an analogy with acad, but it's not easy. This is the whole different way of thinking.

I need help about some basic operation such as: You know when you want to stretch line in ACAD for, say, 10mm...there are different ways to do this..but I do it this way: click on the line, and when the osnap markers shows I take end point marker and move cursor in side that I want to stretch and then type 10mm...and I get line that is 10mm longer. You all knew that...but how can I do exactly the same operation in this software?

Thank You.
Old 10-01-2007, 09:31 AM
Administrator

Re: Basic operations

You mentioned AutoCAD. Are you talking about stretching something in a 2D workplane, a 3D model, or a Drawing?

In a 2D workplane you can use Modify 2D/Transform/Stretch to stretch 2D geometry

For a 3D Model you can typically just Move a face or multiple faces and the attached faces will stretch to remain attached.

If this doesn't answer your question it would help if you could provide more details. Attached screen shots are always helpful since it is sometimes difficult to visualize what people are describing.
Old 10-01-2007, 11:15 PM

I'm sorry. I'm working in 2D CoCreate Model Space Drafting (For Win) VER. 2005.

Here are some pictures that maybe can illustrate my problem

http://www.speedyshare.com/594520133.html

Pic.1 is what I have at the beginig, and Pic.2 is final result that I want to achieve. I did it this way: first offset end lines for 10mm and then extend center lines..but there are too many steps to get this. I need it faster.

Pic.3 is what I get whit stretch command.