CoCreate User Forum  

Go Back   CoCreate User Forum > Applications > CoCreate Drafting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-31-2013, 02:40 PM
mortimer's Avatar
mortimer mortimer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 3
Some questions...

Dear all,
our company switched 2D CAD from Stheno/Medusa to Creo Draft 18.1
we use 2D system only to manage layouts, so now we have some problems:
1 we can't convert directly Stheno/medusa file to .mi, we must to use DXF/DWG format. The size's file increase more/less three times (around 140MB)
2 we have a lot of lags during pan and zoom with scroll
Someone have any suggestion about these two points?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-01-2013, 01:10 AM
Shaba's Avatar
Shaba Shaba is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 203
Re: Some questions...

Prova a pulire il disegno...

Try to clean drawing

PHP Code:
DEFINE Rip_totale
    DELETE SELECT 
GLOBAL PICTURES ALL CONFIRM
    SHOW_INV_GEO 
GLOBAL CONFIRM
    TRAP_ERROR
    INQ_SELECTED_ELEM SELECT 
GLOBAL INFOS 'INVISIBLE' CONFIRM
    
IF (INQ 14)
      
TRAP_ERROR
      DELETE SELECT 
GLOBAL INFOS 'INVISIBLE' CONFIRM
      END
      DISPLAY 
('SONO STATE ELIMINATI N.'+(STR (INQ 14))+
      
' ELEMENTI INVISIBILI!')
    ELSE
      
DISPLAY ("NON E' STATO TROVATO NESSUN ELEMENTO INVISIBILE!")
    
END_IF
END_DEFINE 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-01-2013, 04:56 AM
Friedly's Avatar
Friedly Friedly is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Belgium
Posts: 73
Re: Some questions...

Hello Mortimer,

another possibility to get rid of unnecessary elements in the drawing is the following:

Code:
 
DEFINE Store_to_clean
STORE MI SELECT GLOBAL ALL CONFIRM DEL_OLD 'superdupertmpdatei.mi'
DELETE ALL CONFIRM
LOAD CHECK_2D 'superdupertmpdatei.mi'
END_DEFINE
Drafting stores only the elements that it knows the rest will be deleted.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-02-2013, 06:26 AM
mortimer's Avatar
mortimer mortimer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 3
Re: Some questions...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shaba View Post
Prova a pulire il disegno...

Try to clean drawing

PHP Code:
DEFINE Rip_totale
    DELETE SELECT 
GLOBAL PICTURES ALL CONFIRM
    SHOW_INV_GEO 
GLOBAL CONFIRM
    TRAP_ERROR
    INQ_SELECTED_ELEM SELECT 
GLOBAL INFOS 'INVISIBLE' CONFIRM
    
IF (INQ 14)
      
TRAP_ERROR
      DELETE SELECT 
GLOBAL INFOS 'INVISIBLE' CONFIRM
      END
      DISPLAY 
('SONO STATE ELIMINATI N.'+(STR (INQ 14))+
      
' ELEMENTI INVISIBILI!')
    ELSE
      
DISPLAY ("NON E' STATO TROVATO NESSUN ELEMENTO INVISIBILE!")
    
END_IF
END_DEFINE 
Ciao Shaba, thank you for fast reply.
About your instruction, have I to load it like a macro?
Grazie, sono veramente poco preparato riguardo questo sistema CAD...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:57 AM.



Hosted by SureServer    Forums   Modeling FAQ   Macro Site   Vendor/Contractors   Software Resellers   CoCreate   Gallery   Home   Board Members   Regional User Groups  By-Laws  

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.