PDA

View Full Version : Mouse Select

jeremyjjbrown
11-11-2010, 05:19 PM
Noob question here.

I'm just starting out with CoCreate. There must be a way to activate a part in the viewport with a mouse click. I'm tired of wasting time context clicking part after part through the structure manager to choose what I want. I've already googled extensively.

Thanks...

phobia1
11-12-2010, 02:44 AM
Hi
When you say Activate a part. Do you mean select a part?
If you structure your model by Workplane its really easy to control everything. Coudl you be more specific by what you term activation.
Perhaps stick a file up so that we can see the problem.
Someone here will know the answer.
F

Lim Chee Beng
11-12-2010, 04:35 AM
Do you mean set part to be active part, or display/hide part in viewport?

Gary Brauch
11-12-2010, 05:05 AM
Just put your cursor on the vertex of the part you want to set active. When you do this, you'll see all of the edges highlight. Select this withe a left click and then right click to bring up a menu of what can be done to the selected part.
In that list is "Set Active".
Or you can put "set active" button on a toolbar, select that and then the part you want.

Shaba
11-12-2010, 05:35 AM
Trye also this great comand:

search_by_pick "parcel-gbrowser" "search-by-pick"

jeremyjjbrown
11-12-2010, 06:40 AM
Or you can put "set active" button on a toolbar, select that and then the part you want.

Thanks, now I understand the problem. I work with tubes mostly so they have no vertex (small oversight on the part of PTC). Were do I find the "set active" button. I've scoured the toolbars and I'm still not finding it.

jeremyjjbrown
11-12-2010, 06:48 AM
There we go! That's just what I wanted.

I had to go to Tools>Customize>Parts & Assy and add it to the list.

Seriously, why is that not in the default Part & Assembly tools?

Thanks Everyone!

jeremyjjbrown
11-12-2010, 07:00 AM
Trye also this great comand:

search_by_pick "parcel-gbrowser" "search-by-pick"