PDA

View Full Version : help creating macro

TTBoy
02-04-2007, 03:57 AM
hi,

I am very new to me10 and would like some help writing a macro. I use me10 in a very different way to most users. I am a surveyor of sorts that works on a large single work site using a trimble total station to help with laying out new jobs on this yard.
I have a yard plan me10 file which I use as my top part. I open me10 drawings for jobs to fit on the yard as load file as subpart. I smash all the parts of the job into one part so i am left with my yard plan as top part and the job as a sub part. I can then move the job around the yard plan using modify move to utilize the yard space effectively for the jobs. I then save the job file as a .dwg file and load it onto the trimble setting out station to put the job in position on the yard.
Now i have given you an idea of what i use me10 for i am looking for some help creating a macro. I want to pick points on the jobs loaded onto me10 and create a points file which will be saved as a text file of co-ordinates that I can then load onto the trimble setting out station to aid me laying down the job on the yard more accuratly. Sorry for the long winded explanation but I wanted to give as much detail as possible as to how i use me10 and what i am trying to achieve.

I am really new to this so please could you keep it as simple as possible and be patient with me as any help would be very much appreciated

John Scheffel
02-05-2007, 08:45 AM