PDA

View Full Version : Save as drawingnumber.mi with macro

jkramer
06-05-2006, 10:45 PM
Hi,

I hope someone can help me out: I have no macro-experience in ME10, because we use Annotation, but our pre-production collegues use Web Access and ME10 to fetch our drawings.
The line
STORE MI ALL DEL_OLD ‘c:\local/radan.mi’
was added to the load macro, so that an MI-file is exported from ME10 once the frame and the drawing are loaded. The pre-production guys can now import the file in Radan with "import MI".
So far so good. BUT, now they would like <drawingnumber>.mi instead of the name radan.mi.
Can anyone tell me how I can do this?? I suppose it should be possible to query the database attribute "NAME" of this drawing??? In other words, I want to read the value of the text with text reference "NAME".

Thanks!
Regards,
Jaap

Peter Boks
06-06-2006, 05:02 AM
The INQ_ENV command sets values about the ME10 system.
Ater this command you can obtain these values using the related INQ code.

In your case you could use these commands as follows:

INQ_ENV 0 {sets several values including the full path and filename of the active file}
LET Filenaam (INQ 304) {create a variable with the full path and filename}
LET Filenaam (Filenaam+".mi") {add .mi to the filename}
STORE MI ALL DEL_OLD Filenaam {store the file as filename.mi}

There is a lot of information about this in the helpfiles.
So if you want to learn more, the ME10 helpfiles are a good place to start.

Best regards,
Peter Boks

jkramer
06-06-2006, 05:08 AM
Hi Peter,

Thanks a lot! This is what I needed!

Regards,
Jaap

jkramer
06-06-2006, 06:06 AM
...however....
The problem is that INQ 304 gives me the same name all the time (because that's the way Web Access temporarily saves it).
When I type LIST_GLOBAL_INFO, i get all infotexts. One of them is SD_N, which gives me the drawing name I want.
Is there any way to inquire SD_N, so that I can use it?? I've searched the manual for the past hour, and I don't see a trick....