PDA

View Full Version : Default plot transformation


teoadams
05-18-2005, 04:00 AM
Hello,
I've created my own .pen file which contains different plot transformation definitions and which is automatically loaded in am_customize. I'd like now to set automatically the default plot transformation choosing from one listed in the .pen file but I don't know the command to write in the am_customize.
Thanks to everyone will help me.
Teo.

andrea
05-18-2005, 06:19 AM
Insert in to am_plot_customize :

(am_load_pen_transform_table "C:/spess.pen")


OK ?

teoadams
05-18-2005, 06:51 AM
Hi Andrea,
this is already in my am_customize but I want more, I'd like to set the default plot transformation choosing from one listed in the .pen so that it appears and is active already the first time I open the plot menu.
Thanks
Teo

andrea
05-18-2005, 06:59 AM
(AM_PLOT_TRANSFORM :transf_name "your_name" :put_to_table :off)

CAD97
07-07-2005, 07:02 AM
.....was this the solution?
I tried it but I had no success!

Maybe something is missing?

I always get "user 1" in my list!

andrea
07-07-2005, 07:14 AM
you have created your transformation "your_name"?????

for example:
create file am_spessori.pen with to the inside the following lines:

("your_name" "your_name" 9 "Setup your_name" :OFF
((:OLD_LINETYPE :ALL :COLOR_DEF :ALL :COLOR1
0.0,0.0,0.0 :COLOR2
1.0,1.0,1.0 :PENSIZE_DEF :ALL :PENSIZE1 0 :PENSIZE2 1000000.0
:NEW_LINETYPE :SAME :NEW_PENSIZE 0.5 :PEN_NUMBER 1)
(:OLD_LINETYPE :ALL :COLOR_DEF :SINGLE :COLOR1
0.0,0.0,0.0 :COLOR2
0.0,0.0,0.0 :PENSIZE_DEF :ALL :PENSIZE1 0 :PENSIZE2 1000000.0
:NEW_LINETYPE :SAME :NEW_PENSIZE :OFF :PEN_NUMBER 0)
(:OLD_LINETYPE :ALL :COLOR_DEF :SINGLE :COLOR1
1.0,0.0,0.0 :COLOR2
1.0,0.0,0.0 :PENSIZE_DEF :ALL :PENSIZE1 0 :PENSIZE2 1000000.0
:NEW_LINETYPE :SAME :NEW_PENSIZE 0.35 :PEN_NUMBER
1)
(:OLD_LINETYPE :ALL :COLOR_DEF :SINGLE :COLOR1
0.0,1.0,0.0 :COLOR2
0.0,1.0,0.0 :PENSIZE_DEF :ALL :PENSIZE1 0 :PENSIZE2 1000000.0
:NEW_LINETYPE :SAME :NEW_PENSIZE 0.7 :PEN_NUMBER
1)
(:OLD_LINETYPE :ALL :COLOR_DEF :SINGLE :COLOR1
1.0,1.0,0.0 :COLOR2
1.0,1.0,0.0 :PENSIZE_DEF :ALL :PENSIZE1 0 :PENSIZE2 1000000.0
:NEW_LINETYPE :SAME :NEW_PENSIZE 0.25 :PEN_NUMBER 1)
(:OLD_LINETYPE :ALL :COLOR_DEF :SINGLE :COLOR1
0.0,0.0,1.0 :COLOR2
0.0,0.0,1.0 :PENSIZE_DEF :ALL :PENSIZE1 0 :PENSIZE2 1000000.0
:NEW_LINETYPE :SAME :NEW_PENSIZE 0.7 :PEN_NUMBER
1)
(:OLD_LINETYPE :ALL :COLOR_DEF :SINGLE :COLOR1
1.0,0.0,1.0 :COLOR2
1.0,0.0,1.0 :PENSIZE_DEF :ALL :PENSIZE1 0 :PENSIZE2 1000000.0
:NEW_LINETYPE :SAME :NEW_PENSIZE 0.35 :PEN_NUMBER
1)
(:OLD_LINETYPE :ALL :COLOR_DEF :SINGLE :COLOR1
0.0,1.0,1.0 :COLOR2
0.0,1.0,1.0 :PENSIZE_DEF :ALL :PENSIZE1 0 :PENSIZE2 1000000.0
:NEW_LINETYPE :SAME :NEW_PENSIZE 0.35 :PEN_NUMBER
1)
(:OLD_LINETYPE :PHANTOM :COLOR_DEF :SINGLE :COLOR1
0.0,1.0,1.0 :COLOR2
0.0,1.0,1.0 :PENSIZE_DEF :ALL :PENSIZE1 0 :PENSIZE2 1000000.0
:NEW_LINETYPE :SAME :NEW_PENSIZE :OFF :PEN_NUMBER 1)))

and input this file in am_plot_customize:
(am_load_pen_transform_table "c:/am_spessori.pen ")

OK ????

CAD97
07-10-2005, 11:03 PM
Thank you for this example!

I tried and tried......

Still no success!

Regards

CAD97

John Scheffel
07-11-2005, 12:01 PM
Thank you for this example!
I tried and tried......
Still no success!
Which version of Modeling are you running? The methods used for plotting setup changed quite a bit in version 13. If you are running an older version that might explain why the suggestions from andrea are not working for you.

Assuming you are running version 13, you might also try this. Create a plot configuration in the UI that includes the default pen tranformation you want to use. Save this configuration to a *.plt file (similar to how you save a *.pen file). Then in your startup, after you load the pen file, load the *.plt file and make that configuration current.
(am_load_plot_table_ex "your_plot_configs.plt" )
(am_plot_ex :configuration "your_default")
When you open the Print menu, the plot configuration may say User 1, but it should have the correct pen settings.

If you want to further configure the default plot settings, you can use the am_plot_ex command. Here are some examples.
(am_plot_ex :to_file :no :copies 1 :orientation :landscape)
(am_plot_ex :pattern_length :all (oli:sd-sys-to-user-units :length 8.0) :accept)
You might want to contact CoCreate support to get a copy of the document titled "Plotting in Annotation 13.00". It contains more details on these commands and plot configuration.

CAD97
05-30-2007, 01:39 AM
I wonder if teoadams has solved his problem?

John Scheffel
05-30-2007, 08:16 AM
It's not often that you see a two year old thread become active again. Just a comment that much of the information in this thread no longer applies to Modeling 2007. As part of the new settings scheme for Annotation, pen and plot configuration is done with new commands.

The easiest way to do it in 2007 is to create plot/pen configurations from Edit, Settings, Default Settings then use the Plot section. When you exit Annotation all of the settings will be saved in LSP files the Default_Settings folder.

C:\Documents and Settings\login_name\Application Data\CoCreate\OSD_Modeling\15.00\ANNOTATION\Default_Settings\

CAD97
05-31-2007, 12:25 AM
(am_load_pen_transform_table "C:/spess.pen")

(AM_PLOT_TRANSFORM :transf_name "your_name" :put_to_table :off)



Hi John!

We are still on 13.01!!
Today I tried and Andreas commands are working.

Last time I had a other problem but I didnīt know at this time!

Best regards

(Strange smilies in the command....)

CAD97

John Scheffel
05-31-2007, 08:05 AM
(Strange smilies in the command....)
The smilies in vbulletin are created by character sequences which begin with a colon. For example the grin is :D. You don't see the underlying characters when using the WYSIWYG editor, but you can see them if you disable WYSIWYG from the Switch Editor box in the upper right of the edit form.

Usually this works fine because a colon is rarely used as the first character in text, but an exception is LISP code which often displays unintended smilies. You can fix this by checking the "Disable smilies in text" box while creating or editing a post. This is how I prevented :D from appearing as a grinning smilie in this post.

Cortinne
12-05-2012, 05:04 AM
I've created my own .pen file which contains different plot transformation definitions and which is automatically loaded in am_customize. I'd like now to set automatically the default plot transformation choosing from one listed in the .pen file but I don't know the command to write in the am_customize.
I use OS 14.00
Thanks to everyone will help me.